Full Flight – music for 2014

It is early in the morning, and it just started snowing.  I am going through all the music I want to do this year.  The places I want to play, who I want to perform with, the songs I want to record.  There is so much to do and so little time to do it.  Juggling a full time social media career and a part time music career is really not for everyone.  Yes, it is an advantage that I can promote myself easily and well.  But, being a performer is not just about promotion and showing up.  It takes practice, hard work, many phone calls and long hours – often for little pay.  It is worth it for me.  WP_20140131_001

Leave a Reply

